Plan your stay

New Lift for the Upcoming Season!

Coming soon at Stoneham Mountain Resort!

Stoneham Mountain Resort is proud to announce a major investment for the 2017-2018 season with the installation of a new lift! The new fixed-grip quad chairlift will replace the double lift La Bordée and the T-bar Le Chinook, respectively 50 and 32-year-old equipment. This investment will increase the speed of the ascent for this area, modernize the facilities of the mountain and better serve the skiable terrain.

Some interesting data

Doppelmayr 4-CLF fixed-grip lift with loading conveyor
• Towers: 14 (approx.)
• Chairs: 138 (approx.)
• Capacity: 1900 persons/hour
• Ride time: 8 ½ minutes
• For comparison, the ride time of the double lift: 11 minutes

To follow the work progress

The construction of the chairlift began on May 29. This will enable us to be ready for the opening of the next season, in November. Furthermore, it will be possible to follow the work progress on the website of the resort through the webcams, as well as on the mountain’s Facebook Page.

A major investment for the mountain

After the installation of the Panorama-Express detachable quad chair at Mont-Sainte-Anne in 2013, this is the second new chairlift to be erected by the Stoneham and Mont-Sainte-Anne teams this past few years. This multi-million dollar project is a significant investment for the mountain, which will also contribute to the economic development of the municipality and the region. More than ever, Stoneham will be a must to hit the slopes in the Québec City area.

Votre séjour

Nouvelle remontée mécanique dès l’hiver prochain!

Bientôt à Stoneham!

La Station touristique Stoneham est fière de vous annoncer un investissement majeur pour la saison 2017-2018, soit l’arrivée d’une nouvelle remontée mécanique pour la montagne! Le nouveau télésiège fixe quadruple remplacera la chaise double La Bordée et le T-bar Le Chinook, des équipements datant respectivement de 50 et 32 ans. Cette nouveauté permettra d’augmenter la vitesse de remontée de ce secteur, de moderniser les installations de la station et de desservir encore mieux le domaine skiable.

Quelques données intéressantes

Télésiège fixe Doppelmayr 4-CLF avec tapis d’embarquement
• Nombre de tours: 14 (approximatif)
• Nombre de chaises: 138 (approximatif)
• Capacité: 1 900 personnes / heure
• Durée de la remontée: 8 ½ minutes
• À titre comparatif, durée de remontée de la chaise double: 11 minutes

Pour suivre les travaux

Le chantier est débuté depuis le 29 mai, ce qui permettra à la remontée d’être prête pour l’ouverture de la prochaine saison, en novembre. Par ailleurs, il sera possible de suivre le déroulement des travaux ici même sur le site web de la station, par le biais des webcaméras, ainsi que sur la page Facebook de la montagne.

Un investissement majeur pour la station

Après l’installation de la remontée quadruple débrayable Panorama-Express au Mont-Sainte-Anne en 2013, il s’agit d’une deuxième nouvelle remontée mécanique érigée par les équipes de Stoneham et du Mont-Sainte-Anne dans les dernières années. Ce projet d’envergure est un investissement majeur de plusieurs millions de dollars pour la station, qui contribuera également à l’essor économique de la municipalité et de la région. Plus que jamais, Stoneham sera un incontournable pour une pratiquer une activité de glisse dans la capitale nationale.

Nous sommes ouverts! Consultez les tarifs de début de saison en ligne.